Library Directors Meeting, Columbus, GA

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 (All day) to Friday, May 1, 2015 (All day)

April 30 and May 1, 2015

Columbus Public Library
Chattahoochee Valley Libraries
3000 Macon Road
Columbus, GA  31906


Residence Inn
2760 Adams Farm Drive
Columbus GA 31909
Springhill Suites
5415 Whittlesey Blvd
Columbus GA 31909

(Hotels share the same parking lot)

GROUP RATE: $83 per night (use group code – Columbus Public Library)

Deadline: Tuesday, April 14th


Wednesday, April 29

  • GADD: 2-3pm, Synovus Meeting Room (1st floor)
  • RPLAC: 3-5pm, Synovus Meeting Room (1st floor)

Thursday, April 30

  • Directors Meeting: 9am-4pm, Synovus Meeting Room (1st floor)
  • Georgia Council: 4-5pm, Synovus Meeting Room (1st floor)

Friday, May 1

  • Directors Meeting: 9-11am, Auditorium (1st floor)
  • PINES Annual Membership Meeting: 11am-1pm, Synovus Meeting Room (1st floor)

Meeting Documents

Find the documents here

Full Agenda

Thursday, April 30th

9am - 4pm

Call to Order

Jessica Everingham and Wendy Cornelisen
Assistant State Librarians


Jessica Everingham


Alan Harkness, Library Director
Chattahoochee Valley Libraries

GPLS Staff Reports

Whitney Payne, Director of Research & Statistics
Julia Huprich, Director of Continuing Education & Training

RPLAC Report

Claudia Gibson, Library Director
Chestatee Regional Library System

Shared Services Panel

Library Directors - Pauline Abidde, Dougherty County Public
Library, Anne Isbell, Lake Blackshear Regional Library, Nancy
Tillinghast, Thomas County Public Library System, Steve Schaefer,
Uncle Remus Regional Library System, and Roni Tewksbury, West
Georgia Regional Library

Get Georgia Reading

Arianne Weldon
Director, Get Georgia Reading

(L U N C H)


Sharing Financials and Trustees

Anna Lyle, Assistant Director, Forsyth County Public Library

Funding Formula

Julie Walker, State Librarian and Christopher Evans,
Director of Business Services

IT and E-rate Updates

Emily Almond, IT Director

RPLAC Elections


Meeting Adjourned


GA Council (begins at 4 pm)

Friday, May 1st

9am – 1pm

Call to Order

Julie Walker, State Librarian


Julie Walker


Pete Robinson, Former Board Chair for Muscogee County Libraries

MRR and Space

Joe Smith, Principal, Hall Smith Office Architecture
Nate Rall, Director, Library Facilities, Planning and Construction

AUP and Audits

Michael Foxman, Executive Director of Internal Audit and

University System of Georgia

Membership Meeting

Elizabeth McKinney, PINES Director

Meeting Adjourned